Patricia Logan’s Silver Fox


We all can appreciate a well made man … but what constitutes “well-made?” Most fiction concentrates on the 20-32 year-old hardbodies and subtly stacked dorkables. But, to me, the more unlikely hero is much more attractive; the seasoned guy who is much more interesting.

What do you think?

Here is Patricia Logan to talk about her upcoming book Silver Bullets and how she shook up her own world by realizing an unexpected future for one of her beloved characters.

About six months ago, as I was wrapping up “The Cowboy Queen” and releasing “The Slave’s Mask” I began to look forward to my next project. As you know, if you read my work, I like to write in series form (generally 3 books). Then I like to take it one step further and tie my individual series together by using crossover characters.

As the ideas came to mind for a new series, two important things came together for this author. First, I’d been intrigued by the number of people who were interested in “Silver’s” (older grey haired men). These mature men hold a fascination for both men and women. So many men have ‘daddy’ fantasies… these immature guys need the guidance and experience and downright sexiness of older guys to make their dreams come true.

Secondly, a fan of my work and fellow author Seymour James, suggested that I write a story about Tyler Winston. That intrigued me for a couple of reasons but posed a huge problem. Tyler was one of my most well established characters, appearing in “Leather Nights”, “Undercover Nights”, “Warrior Nights”, “Captive Lover” and “The Cowboy Queen” as a STRAIGHT, married, small town cop. Since I write M/M romance, that meant I’d have to turn this sexy, forty-something, silver haired cop, gay.

Did I want to make Tyler gay? Did I want to kill off his wife to give him a hot young male lover? I battled with the integrity of my characters for weeks and finally love won out and Tyler’s story was born. I knew that I had to approach this with careful consideration of who he was, what other recurring characters thought of him and his new life and how to go about it without tiptoeing around the realities of life. In truth, people do change. Life does throw us curve balls every day and I felt a depth in this story as it came together that I haven’t felt in a book for a long time.

I hope I did Tyler Winston justice.

“Silver Bullets” will be available on August 20, 2012. You can find all of Patricia’s Books on Amazon.com. and other fine ebook retailers.

You can find Patricia Logan on her blog at http://naughtypassions.blogspot.com/
You can email Patricia Logan at patricialogan.author@yahoo.com
You can also find her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com

Patricia comes from small town America where people still believe in true love. In a house filled with family, friends and pets, she sometimes laments the lack of time just to sit down and write, though surrounded by those she loves, she wouldn’t have it any other way.

Patricia falls in love with the heroes she writes about each and every time she puts their lives down on paper. She loves sexy men and hates her villains more than the reader does. It helps to hate the bad guys. It makes the story so much richer. She realized a very long time ago that the world is filled with people who live diverse and amazing lifestyles and she tries to capture the beauty of such diversity in her writing.

Patricia has had a diverse career life. She’s been a jeweler, an AIDS hospice nurse and a “dreaded” mortgage broker. She hopes that the various walks of life she’s taken come out in her work. A busy mother of four and a “stage mom” for her youngest, she always seems to be in motion.

She’d love to hear from you and will respond to all emails.

Patricia has added a print book to our GRL Reading Challenge Grand Prize. Remember to post your list for your chance to enter.

4 thoughts on “Patricia Logan’s Silver Fox

  1. yganoe August 8, 2012 / 3:11 pm

    I can’t wait to see how Tyler’s character evolves and the reaction from the others in the story. I am looking forward to reading the book.
    Yvette

  2. Seymour August 8, 2012 / 6:10 pm

    I know you will do this beautiful man justice! Counting down the days now 🙂

  3. Suze August 9, 2012 / 7:31 am

    I’ve not read any of Patrocia’s books before but do like older characters (what with having the odd bit of silver myself, subtly hidden under highlights!). intrigued to know how Tyler’s story goes

Leave a Reply

