Interviewing, by Chance with Charlie Cochet


Charlie Cochet is a relatively new author, and if her stories are as charming as her interviews, I’m sure she’ll become a fan favorite in no time.

Enjoy as she takes a few moments to talk with two of her latest characters, Chance and Jacky.

Hello all! Thank you so much for dropping by. Up for grabs is an eBook copy of The Auspicious Troubles of Chance, but before we speak to Chance, here’s a little bit about his story:

Chance Irving is a young man with a gift for getting into trouble—not surprising, as trouble is all he’s ever known. After losing everything he held dear one fateful night, he decides to leave New York and his past behind, and joins the French Foreign Legion. But even in Algiers, Chance can’t seem to shake his old ways, and he ends up being transferred to a unit made up of misfits and rabble-rousers like him—a unit he finds just in time to be captured and thrown into a cell with his new commandant, Jacky Valentine.

A highly respected commandant with a soft spot for hard luck cases, Jacky is the kind of guy who would go to war for you, and the three equally troubled youths from his unit he’s more or less adopted feel the same way about him. Suddenly Chance starts to think that his life doesn’t have to be as desolate and barren as the wastelands around him.
But even after their escape, with the promise of a future with Jacky to buoy his spirits, or maybe because of it, Chance can’t stop making mistakes. He disobeys orders, lashes out at the boys in Jacky’s care, and blazes a trail of self-destruction across the desert—until someone makes him realize he’s hurting more than just himself.

***

I’m standing patiently by the door trying my best not to appear nervous. I know they’ll show because quite frankly, Jacky’s the sort of fella who will always come through for you. I just wonder what mood Chance will be in when he gets here. Suddenly, the man himself walks in with his felt hat in his hand, and I breathe a little sigh of relief. He looks tall, but I guess at six foot two, he is. He’s also looking incredibly sexy–despite the deep frown on his face, in a charcoal gray three-piece suit, with his black hair neatly parted and slick. I’m surprised when he stops in front of the two-seater sofa but doesn’t sit. Then Jacky walks in, all six and a half feet of impressive man. He’s dressed in a brown three-piece suit, his brown hair a little more unruly than Chance’s. He’s got a playful twinkle in his pale green eyes and then he gives me a wink. I admit my heart does a little flutter. I notice he’s relying pretty heavily on his cane. I also notice that Chance is giving me the skunk eye. Jacky seems to find that amusing.

Jacky: “He worries about it more than I do.” With a groan, Jacky starts to sit down and Chance doesn’t hesitate in taking his arm and helping him. I realize that’s the reason he was waiting to sit. Well, well, my boy has come a long way. With coffee on the side table on Chance’s end, and some Earl Grey on Jacky’s end, I start the interview. I turn my attention to Chance first, and smile brightly.

“Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to chat, and for bringing your handsome companion with you.”

Chance: “Companion? What is he? My poodle?”

So he’s in that kind of mood. Okay. Deep breath. “I’m sorry. Let me rephrase that. How about… your lover? Love of your life? Snuggle-bunny? Sugar-daddy? Husband? Stop me when I get to one you like.”

Chance: “Well, ain’t you charming.”

“Are you always this grumpy?” I look over at Jacky, who chuckles. “Is he always this grumpy?”

Jacky: “You’ve caught him on a good day.”

Chance: “Keep it up, pal. That’s a one way ticket to sleeping on the couch.”
I look down at the steel cane resting against Jacky’s leg and ask worriedly, “He doesn’t really make you sleep on the couch, does he?”

Jacky: “Nah, don’t let that sour puss of his fool you. He’s never sent me to the couch, and never would. It’d do a number on my back and leg. He’s really very attentive when it comes to my comfort. So much so, he’s inundated the house with pillows and cushions just so there’s always one handy for him to prop behind me or under my leg. And let me tell ya, that’s a lot of cushions.”

A little color has entered Chance’s cheeks but his frown just deepens. Boy, he’s a stubborn one.

Chance: “For crying out loud. I thought this was supposed to be an interview? What’s next? We gonna talk about curtains?”

“You’re not very good at taking compliments, are you?”

Chance: “If by ‘taking compliments’ you mean ‘getting sappy’, then no, I’m not.”

Jacky: “He doesn’t like it when people get the impression that he might be a nice fella. Bad for his image, you see.”

Chance looks from me to Jacky and back, his eyes narrowing at me.

Chance: “Next time, I’m sending Johnnie. Then we’ll see how cute you two find all this.”

I clear my throat and move on. “Now that you’ve mentioned Johnnie. When the two of you first met, you got off to a pretty rough start, didn’t you?”

Chance: “That’s an understatement. If looks could kill, I’d be six feet under right about now.”

“You weren’t exactly nice to him.”

Chance: “I wasn’t nice to anyone, if you will recall. I wasn’t exactly looking to make friends, either. I’d made a lot of bad decisions, got myself in a pretty rough place. For Pete’s sake, I was smack dab in the middle of a stinking sandpit in the fiery center of nowhere. The last thing I wanted was a constant reminder of what had gotten me there in the first place. Just looking at him made me feel like more of a heel than I already was.”

“In the end, though, he was the one who gave you the final push you needed, so to speak.”

Chance: “Push? Try, hit me like a freight train. Yeah, and then some. I had a habit of learning things the hard way, and although I wasn’t exactly up for sainthood after that, Johnnie really put things into perspective. I realized that what I’d been through was nothing compared to the kind of demons that kid was fighting. Still is.”

“What’s your relationship like now?”

Chance: “We understand each other.”

Jacky: “They’re like two peas in a pod, actually. Two peas that cuss at each other a lot. They fuss, and fight, but then next thing you know, they’re in the drawing room with the radio playing, asleep on each other. Then they wake up and it’s like nothing ever happened. It’s sweet.”

Somehow I get the feeling Chance doesn’t agree–judging by the evil glare he’s throwing Jacky’s way. He turns those icy blue peepers at me, but I know him pretty well by now. I don’t mention the fact that Jacky’s description of the two is spot on.

Chance: “Like I said, we understand each other. And he’s the one who falls asleep on me. It’s not sweet at all. The reason I don’t wake him up is because he’ll take a swing at me.”

Chance’s pout make me chuckle. “You two are adorable together. I receive a scowl in return, but choose to ignore it. I turn to Jacky. What is it that attracted to you to Chance in the first place? Was it those baby blues, his radiant smile, or his pleasant personality?”

I know, I’m pushing it, but I can’t help it. If Chance had been a cat, his fur would be bristling right now. He opens his mouth–no doubt to put in his two cents, when Jacky cuts in. Smart fella that Jacky.

Jacky: “His ass.”

Chance gapes at him.

Chance: “I knew it! You were staring at my ass that first day. Oh, you sneaky, dirty man.” He settles back and crosses his arms over his chest. “For the record, I wasn’t as shallow.”

Jacky: “Oh?”

Chance: “Nope. For me, it was the moment I saw your d–”

“Okay! Let’s keep this interview PG, shall we?”

Chance: “P-what?”

“Clean. Let’s keep it clean.”

Chance: “Then why the hell are you interviewing me?”

Jacky: “He has a point.”

Chance: “You don’t have to agree, you pill.”

Jacky chuckles, and his hand moves discreetly to cover Chance’s, who to my surprise goes a little red in the face but leaves it there.

Jacky: “That [motions to all of Chance with his free hand] is what I love about him. Everyone thinks he’s this grumpy bastard, and well, I suppose he is.”

Chance: “Thank you, darling. What would I ever do without you?”

Jacky: “But underneath it all, he’s really… something else. From the moment I laid eyes on him, I knew he was something special.”

I nod my agreement and Chance lets out a groan.

Chance: “Oh, for the love of– You two done swooning like a couple of dames?”

“Hey, I am a dame.”

Chance: “Yeah? Then why are you wearing pants.”

“Katherine Hepburn wears them.”

Chance: “Well, let me tell you, sister, you ain’t no Katherine Hepburn.”

“Gee, thanks.” I turn to Jacky. “So how many layers did you say there were before you get to the gooey center?”

Jacky laughs, and leans over to give Chance’s cheek a kiss. Chance all but melts in his seat and suddenly all those layers are about as opaque as plastic wrap. I look down at my notepad and the questions scribbled on it. I should have known better than to think I’d get through them that easily.

Chance: “Knock it off.” His warning growl to Jacky is halfhearted at best. I hold back my smile.

“So, Chance, tell us. Were you glad your service with the French Foreign Legion came to an end when it did?”

Chance: Are you kidding? Of course I am. You have no idea what it’s like out there. It stinks. Literally. Some of those fellas–” Chance gives a visible shudder. “Anyway, yeah, I’m glad to be out of that sand-trap. I mean don’t get me wrong, I’m grateful to have ended up there. After all, I could have ended up in a worse hell.” He glances over at Jacky and for the briefest moment, there’s a tender smile on his face. It quickly disappears and he clears his throat before frowning again. “I’ll never forget it because it changed my life, and gave me the family I have now.” A sad expression comes onto his face and both our gazes go to Jacky’s cane. When Chance looks back at me, it’s clear that the way in which his end of service came about isn’t up for discussion, and I respect that.

“So, Jacky, you were a highly respected commandant who’d been awarded several medals for your bravery, among other feats. Do you miss it?” Jacky shrugs, the smile not having left his face even once since walking in.

Jacky: “I wasn’t in it for the medals. I wanted to help people, and knowing I could make a difference in those fellas lives was reward enough, especially when I met the boys. Like Chance, I’m grateful to have been there, but my place is at home with my family, and I wouldn’t trade that for the world.”

“So, what’s next for you two? Chance, you made it out of the desert, and you feel you’re a better man for it. Jacky, you finally managed to get through to Chance. What comes next?”

Chance: “What, you don’t think what we went through was enough?” He peers at me warily. “What’s next is we have our hands full, that’s what. Hawthorne Manor don’t run itself, you know, and Johnnie’s been driving me off my nut lately. He’s so damned moody all the time.”

I open my mouth and the look he gives me makes me re-think my quip.

Chance: “Anyway, like I was saying, he’s being a pain in my ass more than usual.”

“Why do you think that is?”

Jacky: “Well, we think maybe it’s to do with Henry. Henry’s crazy about Johnnie, but Johnnie’s a little…”

“Like Chance?”

Jacky: “Uh, sort of. Except… more intense. If that’s possible.” He ignores Chance’s arched eyebrow.

Chance: “Johnnie has a much bigger mouth. One he tends to stick his foot into more often than not. He’s sweet on Henry, but with everything that’s happened, he ain’t one to trust that easy. Hell, Henry’s been around about eight years now, so it’s not as though he doesn’t know the fella. Johnnie’s just…” He sighs and shakes his head. “lost. But he won’t let anyone get close enough to help him, not even me. We’ll just have to hope Henry can find a way.”

“Well, I wish him, and you boys luck. Thanks again so much for stopping by. Do you mind sticking around in case anyone has any questions for you?”

Jacky: “Sure!”

Chance: “Yeah, all right. Fine. But I want more coffee. And bring more leaf-water for his highness over here. And some biscuits, or cookies. I don’t even know what to call’ em anymore. Just bring sweet things.”

“So there you have it folks. If you have any questions you’d like to ask the fellas, just feel free! Thanks for stopping by!”

x Charlie x

***

You can buy Chance’s story here.
Charlie’s Website
Charlie’s Blog
Goodreads
Facebook

Charlie, Chance and Jacky are all in a chatting mood, ask them anything you like. Comments posted below will enter you to win a digital copy of The Auspicious Troubles of Chance.

Open until Wednesday, July 25th at 11:59 pm (PST). Winner will be selected and notified on Thursday.

31 thoughts on “Interviewing, by Chance with Charlie Cochet

  1. Verena July 24, 2012 / 12:29 pm

    That was a fantastic interview! Now I really need to read your story and get to know you 🙂

  2. charliecochetauthor July 24, 2012 / 12:43 pm

    Charlie: “Hi Verena! Thank you so much for stopping by! I’m glad you enjoyed the interview.”

    Chance: “I think she meant she wants to get to know me. You, not so much.” *Smiles evilly*

    Charlie: *Mutters*. “Well aren’t we sure of ourselves.”

    Jacky: “Chance, behave yourself.”

    Chance: *grumbles* Fine. I want more cookies then.

    Jacky: “Biscuits.”

    Chance: “Whatever.”

    Jacky: *Charming smile* “Thank you, Verena. We’re honored.”

  3. Verena July 24, 2012 / 12:55 pm

    I think I like you already…lol.

  4. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 1:09 pm

    Charlie: *blushes*. “Aw, thanks. I’m going to speak for Chance, and say thank you on his behalf. He would say it himself, but he’s got about four cookies stuffed in his mouth right now.”

    Jacky and I are just going to sit here and watch Chance as he comes to the realization that he might just have overestimated how big his mouth actually is. There’s a naughty joke–or three, in there somewhere, but it’s probably best I just sit here all ladylike.

    Judging by the expression on Jacky’s face, I’m going to say various scenarios are running through his head right about now.

  5. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 1:28 pm

    Chance: *garbles through cookies* “Why don’t I have a little picture whats-it?”

    Charlie: “Because you don’t have a WordPress account.”

    Chance: “I don’t know what you just said. Are you speaking English?” *turns to Jacky, sputters cookies crumbs* “What’s she yammering on about?”

    Jacky: *chuckles* “The very picture of attractiveness, you are.”

    Chance: “Shut up.”

    Charlie: *sigh*

    Chance: “I happen to know your English boy-toy has one.”

    Charlie: “What!?”

    Chance: *turns to Jacky* “You know, Alexander’s little friend’s brother. Posh, frilly name. He’s with that burly detective fella.”

    Jacky: “Remington?”

    Chance: “That’s him!”

    Charlie: “He’s not my boy-toy.”

    Chance: “For your sake I hope not. I don’t think his beau would be too pleased.” *wriggles eyebrows* Anyway, why’s Remington get one and I don’t?”

    Charlie: *chooses words carefully* “Because Remi is… uh… um…”

    Jacky: “Less likely to get Charlie arrested.”

    Charlie: “He said it, not me!” *asks assistant to bring more cookies. Lots of cookies*

  6. yganoe July 24, 2012 / 1:53 pm

    Awesome interview…why the French Foreign Legion?
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  7. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 1:59 pm

    Chance: *clears throat* Well, at the time, the French Foreign Legion was a place where fellas like me could leave our identities behind and start anew. My health was um, well questionable to say the least. No other military force would have accepted me. Not in the state I was in. Obviously after I joined, they were in the midst of cleaning up their act, which is when I ended up in Jacky’s unit. Let’s just say fellas didn’t join up to serve any greater purpose. We joined to get away from ourselves.

  8. Lisa July 24, 2012 / 5:08 pm

    What a great interview! I adore Chance, Jacky and the boys and can’t wait for the next installment in the series. ::crossing fingers for Johnnie and Henry’s HEA:: 🙂

  9. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 5:13 pm

    Charlie: “Hi Lisa! Thank you so much! I reckon Henry will have his hands full with that one, but he’s not one to give up easily. I think he may just end up surprising our dear Johnnie. 😉

    • Lisa July 24, 2012 / 5:23 pm

      Well, I’m looking just as forward to Alexander and Bobby’s story too. And can I just say I love how you worked Alexander into The Amethyst Cat Caper? 😉

      I’ll be at the GRL retreat in Albuquerque. I hope to be able to say hello to you in person….in a very non-stalkerish kind of way. 😀

  10. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 5:37 pm

    Charlie: “lol. I’d love to meet you in person! I’m all registered for GRL and am SO excited to be attending, and as an author to boot. Thanks so much! A lot of these fellas actually have history with each other, so you’ll be either hearing or seeing more of them as I start to get the rest of heir series out. Some have been friends for years (like Hawk and Bruce) and some have been a little more. *ahem*. No spoilers. 😉 But most of them cross paths at some point or another in their lives. My own little fictional New York. lol.”

    • Lisa July 24, 2012 / 5:49 pm

      Ah, I hadn’t read When Love Walked In before I read Caper, but I kind of figured that Bruce was the PI that Hawk was talking about with Remi. 😀

      I’d like to see more Bruce and Jace too. I’m so greedy. 😛

  11. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 5:54 pm

    Charlie: “Bruce is certainly getting his own book. It’s in the outline stages. It’ll be the first in his series, written from his POV. Noirish MM Romance. He’s too much fun to write not to.”

    • Lisa July 24, 2012 / 6:05 pm

      Well jeez, since you’re being so accommodating, maybe you can just write some more George and Noah while you’re at it. Go ahead and make my day. LOL

  12. Trix July 24, 2012 / 7:54 pm

    It’s good to meet you two fellas…I love your banter! I also wish more guys in my era had your sense of style–everybody is so casual! Any advice for the decidedly non-dapper young men of today?

  13. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 8:38 pm

    Jacky: “Lovely to meet you, Trix! I imagine that casual for your fellas differs somewhat from our version of casual. Chance has some lovely pullovers he refuses to wear. Says they make him look like uh… what was the word?” *looks over at Chance*

    Chance: “A sap.”

    Jacky: “Right. Personally, I think he looks adorable.”

    Chance: *rolls eyes* “Do you really want my advice?”

    Jacky: *eyes open wide* “Dear God, please don’t get us thrown out. Or arrested.”

    Chance: “My advice for those mugs is to first and foremost, take a bath. After my time in the Legion, that’s something I will never take for granted. Ever. Second, stop being such a lazy scrub, by yourself some nice pants, a shirt, and would it kill you to find a nice hat? And for the love of God, no bow-tie. I hate those things.” *smiles wickedly* and just remember, keep it simple, because the more layers you have on… *gives Jacky the up and down* … the longer it’s going to take to get through them.”

    Charlie: *groans*

    Jacky: *pats Charlie on the knee* “It’s okay, sweetheart. It could have been so much worse. He didn’t even cuss this time.”

    Charlie: “Thank goodness for small miracles.” *smiles brightly* “Thank you so much for stopping by, Trix. Hope Jacky was of some help.

    Chance: *looking affronted* “Hey, what about me?”

    Charlie: “Here, have a cookie.”

  14. Michelle (MiMi) July 24, 2012 / 9:52 pm

    awwww…I just LOVE boys with attitude… Thanks Charlie!

  15. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 10:12 pm

    Charlie: “My pleasure, Michelle! Thank you so much for dropping by!”

    Chance: *whispers hoarsely–and loudly, at Jacky* “I think she’s talking about you.” *pats Jacky’s knee sympathetically* “It’s your tie. It just screams ‘troublemaker’.

    Jacky: *looks down at tie* “What’s wrong with my tie?”

    Chance: “It’s red.”

    Jacky: “So?”

    Chance: “And it has tiny flowers.”

    Jacky: “And… flowers are dangerous?”

    Chance: “It’s flashy. You know who wears flashy ties?”

    Jacky: *amused* “No, who?”

    Chance: “Hatchetmen and Troubleboys. You’re one step away from becoming a mob boss.”

    Jacky: *laughs* “Of Buckinghamshire?”

    Chance: *eyes Jacky suspiciously* “I’ve seen the way those cows in the meadow look at me. Like they’re spying on me, waiting for me to slip up so they can sing like canaries.”

    Charlie: “What in heaven’s name are you babbling about?”

    Chance: *frowns* “I don’t know. I think I may have had too much sugar.”

    Charlie: “Oh, you think so? I could have told you that about two dozen cookies ago when you decided to take off your shoes and hang off the couch upside down.”

  16. Anaska July 24, 2012 / 11:44 pm

    Great interview, nice to meet you fellas!;)
    Will there be a sequel?

    moonsurfer123 at gmail dot com

  17. Charlie Cochet July 24, 2012 / 11:53 pm

    Charlie: “Hi, Anaska! There are two more books in the works for this series (so far). Johnnie and Henry’s book, and Bobby and Alexander’s. Chance and Jacky of course will be there as well, seeing as how they’re the owners of Hawthorne Manor where the boys live.”

    Jacky: “Thank you so much for stopping by, Anaska. Chance would thank you, but the sugar seems to have finally left his system and he’s fallen asleep. I’d rather not wake him.”

    Charlie: *smiles* “Because if you do he’s going to clobber you.”

    Jacky: “Yep.”

  18. Suze July 25, 2012 / 2:34 am

    Hi Charlie and boys. Loved the interview, glad Chance was in a good mood! How did Chance come to decide on the Legion, if thats nittoo much of a spoiler

  19. Charlie Cochet July 25, 2012 / 8:32 am

    @ Lisa.

    Charlie: “Hi Lisa! Sorry I missed that reply up there. I’m less familiar with WordPress. lol. I’m so happy you enjoyed Lost in My Waking Dream! It’s a weird little tale that folks tend to either love or not so much, but it just sort of came out and I liked George too much not to write it. I may write more of those fellas, after some of the other fellas tell their tales. lol. So many fellas, so little time. 😀

  20. Charlie Cochet July 25, 2012 / 8:42 am

    @ Suze

    Charlie: “Hi Suze! Thank you so much for dropping by! I think I’ve been rather fortunate that a certain someone has been behaving himself. Chance can be–”

    Chance: *springs upright, hair all sticking up* “What? What’d I miss?”

    Jacky: *chuckles and combs Chance’s hair down for him* “Suze has a question for you.”

    Chance: “Oh, yeah, sure. Uh, the Legion. Right. *clears throat, smooths down vest* “My ending up in the Legion wasn’t so much a decision as a… well, impulse. I knew the other other military units wouldn’t take me. The army had already refused me. Didn’t pass the physical. I’d been in a bad way. I just so happened to be sober enough for the Legion by the time I signed up. It was actually suggested to me by the army fella. *frowns and looks down at fingers* I’d lost what at the time had been the most important thing to me, and I ended up on a very undesirable path. I had to leave the city, go somewhere, anywhere, far away from people, from my memories. The desert seemed far enough.”

    Jacky: *pulls Chance close* “And you’ve come a heck of a long way since, Snugglepup.”

    Chance: *chuckles and gives Jacky a quick peck on the cheek* “Yeah.”

  21. Hope July 25, 2012 / 10:18 am

    Hi Charlie, *waves at the boys*
    cute interview, so what are you fellas planing to do next? 🙂

    Jibriel.O(at)web(dot)de

  22. Penumbra July 25, 2012 / 1:02 pm

    I love these kinds of interviews.

    What’s your favorite type of cookie? Or are you an equal opportunity eater? 😉

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. Juliana July 25, 2012 / 1:13 pm

    Not only was the interview funny but the comments are too! Sounds sexy and clever!
    Hope life is going well for you fellas!
    OceanAkers @ aol.com

  24. Charlie Cochet July 25, 2012 / 1:37 pm

    @ Hope —

    Jacky: *waves back at Hope* “Hello, Hope. Thank you for visiting with us. Well, we’ve got our hands quite full at the moment. Running Hawthorne Manor can get pretty intense, but it’s our responsibility to look after these fellas, offer them the help and support they need. Some of them need more attention than others. Each case is different. It can be heartbreaking at times, but the good that we do goes a long way in helping us move forward. Next, we hope to share a little bit more about what we do at Hawthorne Manor, introduce some of the fellas there, and hopefully get Johnnie to open up a little to Henry.”

  25. Charlie Cochet July 25, 2012 / 1:44 pm

    @ Penumbra

    Chance: *clears throat* “Well, Penumbra, I consider myself an open minded sort of fella, so I will never turn my back on a cookie. Especially with a certain someone around. *casts evil glare at Jacky* “Someone, who shall remain nameless, is a confectionery thief, and if you take your eyes off your cookies, he will make off with them. I used to think it was the African Squirrels in the desert that made off with my cookies. I was wrong.”

  26. Charlie Cochet July 25, 2012 / 1:58 pm

    @ Juliana

    Charlie: “Hi, Juliana! Thank you so much for stopping by. I’ve been having a wonderful time, and Chance seems to be content to go along with things as long as he is supplied with sufficient amounts of caffeine and sugar, which may or may not be the greatest of ideas. He has a habit of touching things, which usually results in them getting broken.”

    Chance: *waves hand dismissively* “Jacky breaks far more than I do. You know how many chairs he’s broken? Luckily the ones at Hawthorne Manor are those strange looking antique ones. You know, the kind with feet. They’re made of sturdy enough wood. Why does a chair need feet anyway?”

    Jacky: *smiles* “They’ve got legs, so why not feet?”

    Chance: *shakes his head and shrugs. starts to fiddle with the tassel at the end of the cushion under his arm.*

    I feel this may spell the end of that cushion.

    Jacky: *chuckles* “Life is good, Juliana. We have each other, love, and our makeshift little family. It’s not without its hardships, but it’s worth it.”

  27. Charlie Cochet July 26, 2012 / 12:00 am

    Charlie: “A big thank you to everyone who stopped by. The fellas and I have had a wonderful time and can’t wait to chat with all of you again soon!”

    Jacky: *smiles brightly* “Thank you for coming to see us. We very much enjoyed your company.”

    Chance: *jumps to his feet and grabs the plate of cookies* “For the drive home.”

    Jacky: *clears throat* “Chance.”

    Chance: *frowns* “What?”

    Jacky: “Aren’t you going to say good-bye?”

    Chance: *rolls eyes* “Fine.” *bends down to whisper in Jacky’s ear* “But you are definitely making this up to me later!”

    Jacky: *smiles wickedly* “Don’t I always?”

    Chance: *cheeks go red, turns to everyone* “We gotta go. Thanks for coming and talking and… things. So, uh, yeah. We’re gonna go now.”

    Charlie: *chuckles* “Well, again, thanks everyone. Have a wonderful day!”

  28. mantasticfiction July 26, 2012 / 10:59 am

    Haha … this has been so much fun! Thanks Charlie, Chance, and Jacky and everyone. 🙂 And congratulations … you won. I will be contacting you directly about claiming your prize.

Leave a Reply

