Auto-Buy with Bailey Bradford


Specializing in shorts and novellas, Bailey Bradford has written everything from ghosts to cowboys. No matter what I’m in the mood for, she has a book for me. The fluff is entertaining, the mysteries and dramas are suspenseful, the darkness is intense, and the romance is worth the journey.

For all those reasons, Bailey Bradford is definitely on my auto-buy list. So I wondered if she was on my list, who was on hers? Who does she read when she isn’t crafting her own stories?



This is who she came up with:

KA Mitchell
Amy Lane
Mary Calmes
ZA Maxfield
Ava March
Carol Lynne
James Buchanan
Sue Brown
Toni Griffin
Marie Sexton
Heidi Cullinan
… Those are off the top of my head:)

YES, YES, YES … I approve. A nice collection of authors who balance light-hearted optimism and romance with crap hitting the fan. Something Bailey Bradford is a master of.

In honor of her May 14th release, a very lucky winner will win a pdf e-book copy of Leopard’s Spots:Timothy, book 3 in the Leopard’s Spots series. She is also offering up 10 ARe bucks for a second winner. To enter, leave a comment below about who is on your auto-buy list.

**Contest is open until Saturday, May 12th at 11:59 (PST).
**Winners will be randomly selected and notified on Sunday.
**1 winner will receive a pdf copy of Leopard’s Spots: Timothy on release day, May 14th.
**1 winner will receive 10 ARe bucks.
**Bailey Bradford runs a contest for 10 ARe bucks each week on her blog baileysplayroom. To enter, comment on any of her posts or send her an e-mail at itsbaileybradford@yahoo.com. Contest resets every Tuesday so you can re-enter every week.

Congratulations Tabatha … you won a pdf of Timothy! I will be contacting you directly about claiming your prize.

Congratulations Patti … you won 10 ARe bucks! I will be contacting you directly about claiming your prize.

29 thoughts on “Auto-Buy with Bailey Bradford

  1. Bobbejean Warner May 8, 2012 / 6:36 pm

    Love Bailey’s books – especially the Southwestern Shifters!

    One of my auto-buy authors is Sean Michael. I’m pretty sure that not only do have nearly all of Sean’s m/m books, but they are all well read!

  2. Gigi May 8, 2012 / 6:54 pm

    Amber Kell is on my auto buy list

  3. Barbra May 8, 2012 / 7:14 pm

    Josh Lanyon, LB Gregg, Elle Parker, ZA Maxfield. I’m always on the lookout
    for new auto-buy authors. 🙂

  4. Foretta May 8, 2012 / 8:20 pm

    My auto buy are: Amy Lane, TJ Klune, Diane Adams, Stormy Glenn, Lynn Hagen, Stephani Hecht, Andrew Grey, Joyee Flynn

  5. Eydie Gellins May 8, 2012 / 8:44 pm

    Of course Bailey and then next is Gabrielle Evans
    .

  6. Jaymi (@jaymiof6) May 8, 2012 / 10:13 pm

    T. A. Chase, Bailey Bradford, Joyee Flynn, Stormy Glenn, Lynn Hagen…just to name a few. 🙂

  7. Diane A May 8, 2012 / 10:17 pm

    Bailey is on my autobuy list, TA Chase, Amber Kell, RJ Scott, LA Witt and Tara Lain are all the for sures on the list, although there are quite a few others I like a lot of!
    But I’d happliy be entered in a contest for the next Bailey book!!!
    Email is diall@shaw.ca

  8. itsbaileyb May 8, 2012 / 10:27 pm

    Hi y’all! *waves* Ohhh, see there’s more on my autobuy, I just tend to suffer brain-freeze when I try to pull up a list of just about anything:) Thank y’all for commenting, and good luck!

  9. Patti May 8, 2012 / 10:34 pm

    Andrew Grey! I love every book he has written!!! Love means series one of the best!!!

  10. Terri May 8, 2012 / 10:35 pm

    LA Witt (Rules of Engagement!!!), Gabrielle Evans! Kim Dare!

  11. CaryLory May 8, 2012 / 11:09 pm

    Several auto buys here LA Witt, Andrew, Bailey, Kim— on and on!!

  12. donnasing777 May 9, 2012 / 12:09 am

    Oh I have a few but some favs are Maya Banks, Bailey Bradford and Carol Lynne just to name a few

  13. Erica Pike May 9, 2012 / 8:17 am

    Zathyn Priest is on my auto-buy list. Everything he publishes is brilliant – and he himself is brilliant too ^.^

  14. Jase G. May 9, 2012 / 8:33 am

    My auto buy list most definitely contains Bailey Bradford as well as RJ Scott and Andrew Grey. I’ll read anything they write, no matter what it is.

  15. Linda C May 9, 2012 / 8:49 am

    Bailey of course, Mary Calmes, Amber Kell, RJ Scott, Diane Adams, Carol Lynne, Stormy Glenn, Andrew Grey, Gabrielle Evans, Lynn Hagen, Toni Griffin. Gosh I could go on and on.

  16. mantasticfiction May 9, 2012 / 9:08 am

    A few more on my auto-buy list:
    Ethan Stone, Ethan Day, Astrid Amara, JP Barnaby, Harper Fox, and Jez Morrow

  17. niki d May 9, 2012 / 11:25 am

    My auto buy list includes Bailey Bradford, Joyee Flynn, Stormy Glenn, Lynn Hagen, gabriell evens, stephani hecht, toni gfiffin, andrew gray, carol lynn to name just a few.

  18. Avalie May 9, 2012 / 2:41 pm

    Nearly everyone on Bailey’s list plus Kim Dare, Josh Lanyon, Ethan Day, Syd Mcginley, Madeleine Urban & Abigail Roux, Chris Owen, Jane Davitt, Cardeno C, Jet Mykles and Jane Seville (please write some more books!). Oh, how could I forget – Sean Michael and S E Jakes and more…

  19. Tracey D May 9, 2012 / 5:41 pm

    Bailey Bradford is a new author for me but not for long. Auto-buys include Landon, Lyn, Calmes, Amy Lane, Tara Lane, Sean Michaels, and many of the authors already listed.

  20. Cinders May 9, 2012 / 7:01 pm

    Auto buy is Bailey (of course), Carol Lynne, Ethan Day, Amber Kell, TA Chase, JL LAngley, DJ Manly, Mia Watts, Jambrea Jo Jones, Lex Valentine, Blake Deveraux, JP Bowie, I am sure I have others but cannot think of them.

  21. Peggy C. May 9, 2012 / 7:14 pm

    My autobuy list includes Amy Lane, Kaje Harper, Heidi Cullinan, Bailey Bradford, TJ Klune, Sloan Parker, and Marie Sexton.

  22. KarenJ May 9, 2012 / 9:03 pm

    Most of my auto buys have already been mentioned by others but I didn’t see Cameron Dane on anyone’s list.

  23. itsbaileyb May 9, 2012 / 10:29 pm

    Ah, every time someone posts, I think, yes, that one, too! And KarenJ, Cameron Dane is on mine, too. I am eagerly waiting on her release in a couple of months at Liquid Silver:DD

  24. Evelyn M May 10, 2012 / 6:13 pm

    Auto buy for me is of course Bailey Bradford (LOL- not sucking up- swear), Amy Lane, Mia Watts and Kim Dare to name just a few!

  25. brandimroberts May 11, 2012 / 6:33 pm

    Love Bailey’s books. She is definitely on my auto buy list as well as Stormy Glenn, Lynn Hagen, Gabrielle Evans, Etienne, and Amber Kell to name a few.

    Brandi Roberts

  26. itsbaileyb May 12, 2012 / 9:24 pm

    There are definitely a lot of fantastic authors listed. Thanks for sharing, there’s a few I can’t wait to try out!

  27. itsbaileyb May 12, 2012 / 9:25 pm

    And, good luck to you all:D

  28. mantasticfiction May 13, 2012 / 11:55 am

    Congratulations Tabatha … you won a pdf of Timothy! I will be contacting you directly about claiming your prize.

    Congratulations Patti … you won 10 ARe bucks! I will be contacting you directly about claiming your prize.

Leave a Reply

