Truth In the Dark

“I am not beautiful…”

Knife’s entire existence has been as twisted as his flesh and his face. The only thing beautiful in his life is his sister. When Gwennie is obliged to turn a suitor down because she fears to leave her brother to the brutality of their village, Knife is desperate for anything to ensure her happiness.

Her suitor’s cousin offers him a way out, but it won’t be easy. Aerie-Smith has been cursed to walk upright in the form of a beast, and his beloved village suffers from the same spell. Aerie-Smith offers Gwen a trousseau and some hope, if only Knife will keep him company on his island for the span of a year and perform one “regrettable task” at year’s end.

Knife is unprepared for the form the island’s curse takes on his own misshapen body. In one moment of magic, he is given the body of his dreams—and he discovers that where flesh meets spirit and appearance meet reality, sometimes the only place to find truth is in the darkness of a lover’s arms.

The Forbidden Room Series

1 – The Forbidden Room
When Jayden Carter applied to be Ethan Bryant’s roommate, he never expected his whole life to change. Drawn into a world he knows nothing about, Jayden joins the beautiful and mysterious Lexi as Ethan’s submissive. He then begins a journey of self-discovery that teaches him more than merely BDSM.

2 – A House of Cards: Deconstructing Ethan
Ethan Bryant’s world has been turned upside down by the loss of his submissives. Alone and desperate, his life spins dangerously out of control.

Will a return to Chicago give him the closure he so desperately seeks? What happens when a childhood friend comes back into Ethan’s life, vying for his love. Will Ethan find what he is looking for, or will Jayden’s jealousy tear them all apart and make everything come crashing down?