Con-ing Cat Grant


The birth of GayRomLit in 2011 was a groundbreaking event in the M/M world. It brought a primarily online community into the “real world” and solidified an ever growing fan base. Author Cat Grant had such a good time that it’s become the focal point of her professional calendar.

I have the greatest job ever, I really do. I get to work in my pajamas on the couch with a purring cat next to me (when he’s not trying to push my computer out of my lap!). I get to spend my days doing what I love. Best of all, I get to travel to conferences and write it off on my taxes. :-)


Last year was a bit hectic, conference-wise (Romantic Times in LA in April, Authors After Dark in Philly in August, and both GayRomLit & YaoiCon in October. By the time the holidays rolled around, I was ready to collapse.

So this year I’ve decided to trim back the schedule a bit. I had such a blast at the first GRL, it’s now on my list of must-do events, no matter what city it’s in (unless they move it to Japan or Antarctica!), but I was really jazzed when I saw the con committee had picked Albuquerque this year.

I’ve always wanted to visit the southwest, but aside from a layover in Phoenix last year, I’ve never managed it. Suffice it to say I’m looking forward to flying in a day early to take a side-trip to Santa Fe. (Kind of bummed that the Santa Fe Opera won’t be performing while I’m there, but hey, can’t have everything!)

I’m signed up to do readings, an author spotlight and of course the book signing, so I’ll look forward to seeing you all there. I won’t be hard to find – just look for the blonde with the Siamese cat tattoo on her right shoulder! :-)

EPIC Award–winning author Cat Grant lives by the sea in beautiful Monterey, California, with one persnickety feline and entirely too many books and DVDs. When she’s not writing, she sings along (badly!) to whatever’s on her iPod shuffle, watches lots of movies, and fantasizes about kinky sex with Michael Fassbender.
She’ll have three new paperbacks to sign at GRL this year – Riptide Publishing’s Rentboy Collection, featuring her novella, Priceless, as well as Power Play: Resistance and Power Play: Awakening (co-written with Rachel Haimowitz).

Where to find Cat:

Website: http://www.catgrant.com
Blog: http://catgrant.blogspot.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/cat.grant
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/CatGrant2009
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1912055.Cat_Grant

At Riptide Publishing: http://www.riptidepublishing.com/authors/cat-grant
At Ellora’s Cave: http://www.jasminejade.com/m-693-cat-grant.aspx

To win an e-book from Cat Grant, please leave a comment below letting us know if we will be seeing you in Albuquerque this October. Will this be your first time at GRL? At any convention?

Drawing is open until Thursday, June 21st at 11:59 pm (PST). Winner will be randomly selected and notified on Friday.


11 thoughts on “Con-ing Cat Grant

  1. I am so dying to read the Power Play series!! I really wish I could go to GRL – I LOVE you, Ethan!! I need to get more involved in the readers groups and maybe next year I can find a nice online friend to room with and push me to just do it. For this year I’ll have to settle for living vicariously through all the rest of you lucky, lucky ducks.

    Bobbejean

  2. I’m new to this site – glad I found another one that has M/M e-books!! Just got a Nook Tablet for my 50th and am getting back into the swing of things, reading wise. LOVE Monterey (well, my heart belongs to SF) even though I’m originally from Daly Shitty, I mean Daly City (land of more fog than London). Can’t wait to get more into this site and find some good reads!!! Oh, can I “friend” Mantastic???

  3. I loved Power play: Resistance and can’t wait to read Awakening.
    Unfortunately, too far away so I won’t be there.

  4. Finished both Power Play books—– want to keep reading about the guys. Always hard to let any new friends go.
    Next is Priceless already on my Kindle. Want more from Rachel and you, Cat. Ever considered joining in on the Belonging series???
    So hard for us Readers to wait for the next book ——

Leave a Reply

